State Street Corporate

News & Media

Press Releases



04/08/2014
LONDON — State Street Corporation (NYSE: STT) announced today the appointment of Oliver Berger to senior vice president, head of strategic market initiatives for Europe, the Middle East and Africa (EM...
29/07/2014
BOSTON — State Street Global Exchange today released the results of the State Street Investor Confidence Index® (ICI) for July 2014.  The Global ICI fell to 114.7 in July, down 4.6 points from June’...
28/07/2014
BOSTON and LONDON, July 28, 2014 - A new transatlantic defined contribution (DC) survey from State Street Global Advisors (SSgA), the investment management business of State Street Corporation (NYSE:S...
22/07/2014
On an Operating Basis1, Second-Quarter 2014 EPS was $1.39, up 12% Compared to the Second Quarter of 2013, on Revenue of $2.68 Billion Strength in Core Asset Servicing and Asset Management Revenue; u...
21/07/2014
HONG KONG — State Street Corporation (NYSE: STT) today announced the appointment of Kevin Wong as head of sector solutions for the Asia Pacific region. Based in Hong Kong, Wong will report to Wai-Kw...
15/07/2014
LONDON – The WM Company is committed to continuing to provide a broad range of foreign exchange benchmark rates that are reflective of the market.   We have been independently reviewing potential enha...
09/07/2014
BOSTON,  —State Street Corporation (NYSE: STT) today announced that it has been selected by Blackstone Alternative Asset Management (BAAM) and Legg Mason for liquid alternatives fund servicing. Liquid...
08/07/2014
State Street Global Advisors (SSgA), the asset management business of State Street Corporation, has announced the appointment of Nick Good to senior managing director and chief operating officer of th...
03/07/2014
HONG KONG –  The Asia Pacific region is the number one region for business growth over the next three years for asset managers worldwide and they are set to develop new product offerings to cater to i...
01/07/2014
London — State Street today announced the call for entries for the thirteenth annual State Street Institutional Press Awards recognising outstanding performance in institutional financial services rep...
Media Contacts
Direct Questions To:

Carolyn Cichon 
+1 617 664 8672
ccichon@statestreet.com

Alicia Curran Sweeney
+1 617 664 3001
aacurran@statestreet.com

Anne McNally
+1 617 664 8576
aemcnally@statestreet.com

Asia Pacific:
Kylie Macintosh
+65 6826 7173
kylie.macintosh@statestreet.com

Pieter Bakker
+852 2230 1661
PBakker@StateStreet.com

Phoebe Ho
+852 2230 1645
Phoebe.Ho@StateStreet.com

London:
Lucy Davidson
+44 20 3395 4373
ldavidson@statestreet.com

Noreen Shah
+44 203 395 7073
nshah@statestreet.com

Sydney:
Kate Fields
+61 2 8249 1121
kfields@statestreet.com

Tokyo:
Ai Inouchi
+81 3 4530 7104
ainouchi@jp.statestreet.com