State Street Corporate

News & Media

Press Releases



10/06/2014
BOSTON – State Street Corporation (NYSE:STT) today announced the opening of its building at One Channel Center in Boston. The new building consists of workspace designed to support mobility and flexib...
03/06/2014
HONG KONG/SYDNEY — State Street Global Advisors (SSgA), the asset management business of State Street Corporation (NYSE: STT), has named James MacNevin as the head of its Intermediary Business Group –...
30/05/2014
BOSTON – State Street Corporation (NYSE: STT) announced today that it has been named as the overall top-rated global custodian in Global Investor/isf magazine’s 2014 Global Custody Survey. The Glob...
29/05/2014
BOSTON — State Street Global Exchange announced today that it has been recognized for custody and asset servicing expertise by aiCIO magazine and as a category leader in advanced technology and depth ...
28/05/2014
BOSTON — State Street Corporation (NYSE: STT) today announced the release of its 2013 corporate responsibility (CR) report, which highlights the company’s environmental, social and governance (ESG) ac...
27/05/2014
BOSTON — State Street Global Markets today announced the launch of TruCross/FXSM which is available exclusively to the institutional buy-side community. TruCross/FX is a FX spot benchmark execution pr...
27/05/2014
BOSTON — State Street Global Exchange today released the results of the State Street Investor Confidence Index® (ICI) for May 2014.  The Global ICI increased by 0.5 points in May to settle at 119.5....
14/05/2014
SYDNEY- IOOF Holdings has appointed State Street Global Advisors (SSgA), the investment management business of State Street Corporation (NYSE:STT), to manage a $115 million active global equities stra...
08/05/2014
HONG KONG/TAIPEI —  State Street Corporation (NYSE: STT) announced today the launch of its transfer agency operations in Taiwan and the appointment of Sunny Yang as head of the Taiwan transfer agency ...
06/05/2014
LONDON — State Street Corporation (NYSE:STT), announced today two new appointments, Andrew Wilson as head asset manager sector solutions in the UK and Nordics, and Jane Mancini as head asset manager s...
Media Contacts
Direct Questions To:

Carolyn Cichon 
+1 617 664 8672
ccichon@statestreet.com

Alicia Curran Sweeney
+1 617 664 3001
aacurran@statestreet.com

Elizabeth Bartlett
+1 617 662 2903
ebartlett@statestreet.com

Anne McNally
+1 617 664 8576
aemcnally@statestreet.com

Asia Pacific:
Kylie Macintosh
+65 6826 7173
kylie.macintosh@statestreet.com

Pieter Bakker
+852 2230 1661
PBakker@StateStreet.com

Phoebe Ho
+852 2230 1645
Phoebe.Ho@StateStreet.com

London:
Lucy Davidson
+44 20 3395 4373
ldavidson@statestreet.com

Noreen Shah
+44 203 395 7073
nshah@statestreet.com

Sydney:
Kate Fields
+61 2 8249 1121
kfields@statestreet.com

Tokyo:
Ai Inouchi
+81 3 4530 7104
ainouchi@jp.statestreet.com