State Street Corporate

News & Media

Press Releases



06/11/2013
BOSTON — State Street Global Exchange today announced the appointment of Frank Maltais to head of sales and relationships for the Asia Pacific region and Patrick Waldron to vice president and senior r...
06/11/2013
BOSTON — State Street Corporation (NYSE:STT), announced today that it has been named 2013 Hedge Fund Administrator of the Year and 2013 Risk Management Technology Provider by HFMWeek magazine. The HFM...
29/10/2013
BOSTON  — Institutional Investor Journals and State Street Corporation (NYSE: STT) announced today that Global Exchange employees Will Kinlaw and David Turkington have been selected as the winners of ...
29/10/2013
BOSTON— State Street Global Exchange today released the results of the State Street Investor Confidence Index® (ICI) for October 2013.  The Global ICI fell to 95.7 in October, down 5.6 points from S...
28/10/2013
BOSTON — State Street Corporation (NYSE:STT), has been named the No.1 charitable contributor in Massachusetts by the Boston Business Journal (BBJ). The BBJ’s ranking looked at companies that gave at l...
24/10/2013
LONDON and BOSTON — State Street Global Exchange announced today that it is now clearing over-the-counter interest rate swaps using LCH.Clearnet Ltd.’s, SwapClear service. The announcement comes short...
22/10/2013
STRENGTH OF CORE BUSINESS REFLECTED IN ASSET SERVICING AND ASSET MANAGEMENT FEE REVENUE, UP 10% FROM THIRD QUARTER OF 2012; OPERATING BASIS EPS OF $1.19, UP 20% FROM THIRD QUARTER OF 2012, ON REVENUE ...
15/10/2013
Boston – State Street Corporation (NYSE:STT) today announced the appointment of José (Joe) E. Almeida,  chairman, president and chief executive officer of Covidien PLC, to its board of directors.   ...
10/10/2013
BOSTON — State Street Global Advisors (SSgA)*, the asset management arm of State Street Corporation (NYSE:STT), today announced the launch of the SPDR SSgA Ultra Short Term Bond ETF (Symbol: ULST). Th...
09/10/2013
Hong Kong – The top priority for fund managers is expansion into new markets in Asia Pacific, however, the industry is grappling with the region’s highly fragmented markets, according to a major new i...
Media Contacts
Direct Questions To:

Carolyn Cichon 
+1 617 664 8672
ccichon@statestreet.com

Alicia Curran Sweeney
+1 617 664 3001
aacurran@statestreet.com

Anne McNally
+1 617 664 8576
aemcnally@statestreet.com

Asia Pacific:
Kylie Macintosh
+65 6826 7173
kylie.macintosh@statestreet.com

Pieter Bakker
+852 2230 1661
PBakker@StateStreet.com

Phoebe Ho
+852 2230 1645
Phoebe.Ho@StateStreet.com

London:
Lucy Davidson
+44 20 3395 4373
ldavidson@statestreet.com

Noreen Shah
+44 203 395 7073
nshah@statestreet.com

Sydney:
Kate Fields
+61 2 8249 1121
kfields@statestreet.com